You can cancel your free trial through your Google Play settings in the following way:
Please note: The amount will get blocked (but not charged) on your credit card 24h before the trial expires. If you don’t wish to continue with the subscription, you can still cancel during these 24 hours and you will not be charged.
When you check your bank account or card statement, you may see pending payment authorizations. These authorizations happen so Google can make sure the card is valid, and to check that you have enough funds in your account to make the purchase.
These are authorization requests, and not charges. You don't pay for authorizations.
1. Open the Play Store app and tap on your Google account icon next to the search bar at the top.
2. Tap on 'Payments and subscriptions'.
3. Tap on 'Subscriptions'.
4. Locate your Blinkist subscription and tap on it.
5. Tap on 'Cancel subscription'.
6. Select your reason for cancelling and tap on 'Continue'.
7. Tap on 'Cancel subscription'.
8. You can confirm the cancellation has been successful as under the subscription you will now see the date on which the cancellation will be effective, rather than the date of the next payment as seen in step 5 above. In addition the 'Cancel' button will no longer be visible, and you will see instead an option to resubscribe.