If you got an error message after clicking on an invite link to join a Premium plan, it might be due to one of the following reasons:
- The invite link has already been used. A Premium subscription can only be used by a maximum of two accounts. Your friend or family member likely shared the invite link with more than one person, and someone else has already redeemed it. Don't worry—you can still use our free Basic Plan, or consider signing up for a subscription.
- You already joined another plan. If you’re already part of a team subscription or have joined a shared plan, you won't be able to redeem a new invite link.
- You already purchased your own subscription. If your account is already on a Premium subscription, you'll need to cancel this before being able to redeem your invite. You can find more information about this here.
If you were able to accept the invite but your account is still on the Basic plan, please make sure to update the Blinkist app to the latest version!
Premium Sharing is available for iOS devices with the Blinkist app version 7.0.0 or above, and for Android devices with the version 9.0.0 or above.
If none of these apply, feel free to get in touch with our Support Team via email@example.com. They will be happy to look further into this.