Skip to main content

Why is the plan sharing option not displayed in my account?

Written by Giuditta

If you can’t see the option to share your Premium plan, even though you have a Premium subscription, there are usually three possible reasons:

  • You are using an older version of the Blinkist app.
    Make sure your app is up to date in the App Store or Google Play. Premium Sharing is available on:

    • iOS: Blinkist app version 7.0.0 or later

    • Android: Blinkist app version 9.0.0 or later

  • You've already shared your plan with someone else.
    You can only share your subscription with one person at a time. If you’ve already invited someone, you’ll need to remove that account before inviting someone new. You can do this in your account settings on the website, as explained here: How can I remove an invited account from my subscription?

  • Your subscription is managed by your company/employer.
    You can only invite someone to join your plan if you signed up for a personal subscription. This option is not available to members of a Blinkist Business subscription.

If none of these apply, feel free to contact our Support Team via [email protected]. They will be happy to help you further.

Did this answer your question?