Of course—you can easily downgrade your subscription from Pro to Premium, from Platinum to Pro, or from Platinum to Premium. Learn more below.
How to downgrade
iOS
iOS
Open your Apple Account.
Tap on Subscriptions.
Go to Blinkist active subscription.
Tap on "View All Plans".
Look for the plan you want to downgrade to and tap on it: be sure to choose the lower option, and your preferred subscription duration.
Tap on "Change Subscription".
Tap on "Subscribe" to confirm.
Android
Android
Open the Blinkist app.
Go to Settings.
Tap on "Cancel Subscription" or "Reactivate Subscription".
Under the Account tab, scroll down and tap on "Change payment method".
Tap on "Update Subscription".
Select the plan you'd like to switch to.
Follow the prompts from your app store to confirm: the change will be managed directly through your app store's subscription settings
Website
Website
Go to blinkist.com/settings and sign in if prompted.
Under the Account tab, scroll down and tap on "Change payment method".
Click on "Update Subscription".
Select the plan you'd like to switch to.
Confirm the change.
When does the change take effect?
Downgrading takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle. You'll keep access to your upgraded plan's features until then.
What changes after I downgrade?
Once the downgrade takes effect at the end of your billing cycle, you'll lose access to the features exclusive to your current plan. For example:
Downgrading from Platinum removes access to Live Sessions and Infographics.
Downgrading from Pro removes access to Blinkist AI.
Will I be refunded the difference in price once I downgrade?
Downgrading doesn't automatically trigger a refund for the remainder of your current billing period. If you believe you're entitled to a refund, please contact our Support Team at [email protected], and we will be happy to assist you.