You can upgrade your Blinkist subscription at any time, no need to wait for your renewal date. You can upgrade:
from Premium to Pro
from Premium to Platinum
or from Pro to Platinum
Find the steps for your sign-up method below.
How to upgrade
If you signed up on our website
If you bought your subscription directly on our website, you can upgrade from your account settings at any time.
iOS & Android
iOS & Android
Open Settings.
Tap "Manage subscription".
Under "Your Subscription plans" tap on "Upgrade your subscription".
Select the plan you'd like to upgrade to and tap on "Confirm Upgrade".
Please note: if a discount was already applied to your account, it may not display correctly at checkout when you upgrade. Don't worry, though. The discount will still be applied to your final charge.
For a clearer checkout experience, if you signed up using a discount code, follow these steps to upgrade:
Open Settings.
Tap "Manage subscription".
Under "Your Subscription plans", tap Your Invoices.
Tap "Update subscription".
Select the plan you want to upgrade to, then tap "Continue".
At checkout, the price will show your discounted upgrade price.
Tap "Subscribe and pay" to confirm your upgrade.
Website
Website
Go to blinkist.com/settings and sign in if prompted.
Under "Your Subscription plans" click on "Upgrade your subscription".
Select the plan you'd like to upgrade to and tap on "Confirm Upgrade".
Please note: if a discount was already applied to your account, it may not display correctly at checkout when you upgrade. Don't worry, though. The discount will still be applied to your final charge.
For a clearer checkout experience, if you signed up using a discount code, follow these steps to upgrade:
Go to blinkist.com/settings and sign in if prompted.
Under "Your Subscription plans" click on "Your Invoices".
Click on "Update subscription".
Select the plan you want to upgrade to, then click "Continue".
At checkout, the price will show your discounted upgrade price.
Click Subscribe and pay to confirm your upgrade.
If you signed up via the app store
If you bought your subscription through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, you can't upgrade in the app settings. Contact us at [email protected], and our support team will help you upgrade.
How will I get charged for my upgrade?
When you upgrade mid-cycle, you'll be charged a prorated amount for the remainder of your billing period. Your next renewal date stays the same, and you'll be charged the full price of the new plan from that date onward.
What changes once I upgrade?
Your new plan's features are available as soon as the upgrade is confirmed. Here's what each upgrade adds:
Upgrade | What you gain |
Premium → Pro | Exclusive access to Blinkist AI — your AI-powered learning companion that can summarize any content you want, the Blinkist way. |
Pro → Platinum | Masterclasses (expert-led deep dives) and 100+ Infographics (visually engaging summaries for better retention). |
Premium → Platinum | Everything in Pro (Blinkist AI) plus Masterclasses and 100+ Infographics. |