Skip to main content

How can I downgrade my subscription to a lower-priced plan?

Written by Giuditta

You can easily downgrade your subscription from Platinum to Pro, from Pro to Premium, or from Platinum to Premium.

Find the steps for your sign-up method below.

How to downgrade

If you signed up on our website

If you bought your subscription directly on our website, you can downgrade from your account settings.
​

iOS & Android

  • Open Settings.

  • Tap "Manage subscription".

  • Under "Your Subscription plans", tap Your Invoices.

  • Tap "Update subscription".

  • Select the plan you want to downgrade to, then tap "Continue".

  • Tap "Subscribe and pay" to confirm your downgrade.

Website

  • Go to blinkist.com/settings and sign in if prompted.

  • Under "Your Subscription plans" click on "Your Invoices".

  • Click on "Update subscription".

  • Select the plan you want to downgrade to, then tap "Continue".

  • Tap "Subscribe and pay" to confirm your downgrade.

If you signed up via the app store

If you bought your subscription through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, you can't downgrade in the app settings. Contact us at [email protected], and our support team will be happy to help you.

When does the change take effect?

Downgrading takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle. You'll keep access to your upgraded plan's features until then.

What changes after I downgrade?

Once the downgrade takes effect at the end of your billing cycle, you'll lose access to the features exclusive to your current plan. Here's an overview:

  • Downgrading from Platinum removes access to Masterclasses and Infographics.

  • Downgrading from Pro removes access to Blinkist AI.

Downgrade

What you lose

Platinum → Pro

You lose access to Masterclasses and Infographics.

Pro → Premium

You lose access to Blinkist AI.

Platinum → Premium

You lose access to Masterclasses, Infographics and Blinkist AI.

Will I be refunded the difference in price once I downgrade?

Downgrading doesn't automatically trigger a refund for the remainder of your current billing period. If you believe you're entitled to a refund, please contact our Support Team at [email protected], and we will be happy to assist you.

Did this answer your question?